Members and Contacts refer to individuals or organisations connected to a client—such as family members, accountants, financial planners, lawyers, or other relevant professionals.
You can choose to grant or restrict portal access for each member. For example, access might be provided to a client's spouse, accountant, or lawyer, while it may be withheld from dependent children.
- Members can be added and invited to access the portal.
- Contacts can only be added under the Contacts section and cannot be invited to the portal.
If needed, a contact can be converted to a member by entering their email address. Once converted, they can be invited to access the portal.
To delete a team member
- First, you'll need to access your client's portal - you can quickly find a specific client by using the search bar located in the header of your portal.
Alternatively, you can access client details by navigating to Clients in the left-side menu and clicking the blue hyperlink for the client you'd like to view.
- Once the client is chosen, navigate to Members & staff > Members.
- Select 'Remove' under the Actions column of the team member you'd like to delete.
- A pop-up will then appear, select 'Yes,remove' to complete the action.
- A success message will populate to confirm that the team member has been successfully removed.